Reward yourself

16 May

Oh This weekend was one of those girls weekends that you don’t get too often. Girls weekends not being often is actually a fairly good thing in my case.  My girls are pretty hard core and I am not sure I would make it to 40 if we were away together every weekend! This weekend though we took into consideration that we are all trying to be a bit more healthy in our lifestyles so as part of the plan, we were going to hike.

None of us considered the weather of course.

We headed up into the whites for some good clean fun. Really we all vary in physical condition so we had to choose a “moderate” mountain to tackle. We chose Mt. Cube in Wentworth, NH. After our hike we had a plan for an overnight at the summer house just us girl kids. We had the essentials, wood, hamburgers, water, beer and 10 different types of liquor! Like I said, essentials. We headed up early so that we would have time to have a breakfast of really fattening foods, and still hit the mountain. It was cloudy with a chance of rain but we were hopeful that when we finally got to the top we would have not only satisfaction, but also a view!  Well not so much on the view but the hike itself was fantastic and even though rigor mortis has set in and I can barely walk, I take away with me many laughs.

So the photo on the left was my great outstanding view.  On the right, REWARD!

4 Responses to “Reward yourself”

  1. stevebetz May 16, 2011 at 4:19 PM #

    Sounds like my kind of getaway!

  2. cutefatgirl May 16, 2011 at 7:40 PM #

    I had a girls get-away to the beach this weekend. We didn’t kid ourselves with healthy activities. My mom packed for us: Vodka and Slim Fast Bars.

    We had a blast, as it looks like you did. It’s nice to rejuvinate with your favorite chicks. 🙂

    • middleofthebed May 16, 2011 at 9:44 PM #

      I also went on to consume 3300 calories after the hike… ummmmm can you say defeated purpose?

Leave a Reply

