Mad World

4 Apr

Its Monday. You didn’t need my blog to tell you that though did you? I spent the weekend trying to get myself out of the MOM HAIR that I got myself into on Friday. That actually included large quantities of alcohol though (guess what, the booze didn’t solve the problem!) It’s funny because I don’t actually hate it, it is just that it is such a departure from what I normally have, that it is very hard to get use to. Husband and I last night were discussing it. I had like hippy biker hair and now I have soccer mom bouncy girly hair. I am not girly!

I read somewhere today that there is this increase in break in’s for people who like Twitter that they are out of town and or out of their houses. I just want you to know right now, there are 4 of us in the household, all of us are over 15 and all of us know how to use a gun (Hey it IS New Hampshire you know). Plus we have a 140lb dog that says you shouldn’t come by our house unannounced ;). It makes me think though. I distinctly remember the days when I used to leave my house and my car unlocked all the time. It did not matter where I was, nor did it matter how long I was going to be out for. House was unlocked! I did this primarily because when I DID lock it? It would be the day that I forgot my keys or something and ended up being hoisted through a window.

Now what is it that makes people so untrustworthy? Why are your neighbors so quick to turn their heads? What is causing people to be so violent and to steal things from other people? How sad is this whole day and age? I wonder how bad it is going to get before people realize they are just hurting each other and bringing each other down.

Anyway, the point of today’s mention is that I want you all to be sure to be very aware of what you twitter, or blog about.

Oh and that I have mom hair.

2 Responses to “Mad World”

  1. stevebetz April 4, 2011 at 4:16 PM #

    If booze doesn’t solve it, you’ve got the wrong sort of problems… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

