Aside

Why did you come here?

12 Mar

It’s funny, I decided to blog this somewhere at about 2am while laying in the middle of the bed. I figure I need to be honest and in order to be honest I need to remain incognito. Maybe you think that is a cop-out and you will walk away there and that is totally fine with me. BUT if you stick around from here, just know I am going to be brutally honest about my life, my job, and my family. You just will never know who I really am. If you are cool with that… Lets get to know each other!

I am a 39 year old mother of 2 kids. I was married when I was 21 (and pregnant if you must know) and divorced before I was 30. I moved to a new state (go me) and started a new life which then lead me here, and to you. I have a new husband of 5 years. He never had children of his own and now he has my 2 to look forward to every day. Together we have a decent life with some bumps along the way.

From time to time I may dive into some of the stories of my life and how I got here, but this is mostly going to be a blog about the here and now. I may blog 2x a day, I may skip day’s in between. It really all depends on how stupid I am, or my coworkers are or what kind of shenanigans one of my family member’s may get into. Along with me being honest, you must also be honest so if you have something to say, or an opinion about what I am saying, lay it on me. At my age, and in my lifetime, you cannot scare me. You can try, but I doubt that will happen.

Lastly, Why Middle Of The Bed? Well because quite frankly, that is where I have to consciously remove myself from every day. I am not the only person in that bed (mostly) and despite my desire to have the entire bed to myself at times, I have a loving understanding husband who would like my to stay on my side of the bed.  So, off we go!

Leave a Reply

